Clanis Path In Valdichiana

8 stages and 200km to cover to discover Valdichiana

The Via Clanis connects the local paths creating a ring route of 200 km, a circumnavigation journey of the Valdichiana between the provinces of Arezzo and Siena, to be covered in 8 stages.


Arezzo, Castiglion Fiorentino, Cortona, Castiglione del Lago, Montepulciano, Montefollonico, Torrita di Siena, Sinalunga, Lucignano, Monte San Savino, Gargonza and Civitella in Valdichiana are the cities and hamlets that can be discovered and visited along the itinerary. The Via Romea Germanica, The Via di Francesco Toscana, The Sentiero di Annibale, The Via del Trasimeno, The Sentiero della Bonifica, The Sentiero del Nobile, The Chemin d'Assise, The Sentiero del Vin Santo, The Via Lauretana, The Torri and Castles path, The Sentiero della traslazioneand the Sentiero della Pace are the set of paths that create the 200 km ring.

Read all


Eight stages that will lead the walker to discover the Clanis River (Chiana) and its ancient reclamation works, wonderful villages, rich in Etruscan and Roman history, breathtaking views, excellent food and wine, genuine hospitality for every need.

The Chianina table, the spas, the events will be the outline of a travel experience in contact with the locals among the most beautiful villages in Italy.


Stage 1: Arezzo – La Sassaia – Cast. Fiorentino

Stage 2Cast. Fiorentino – Le Celle – Cortona

Stage 3Cortona – Castiglione del Lago

Stage 4Castiglione del Lago – Montepulciano

Stage 5: San Biagio – Sinalunga

Stage 6Sinalunga – Lucignano

Stage 7Lucignano-Gargonza-Monte San Savino

Stage 8Monte San Savino – Civitella – Arezzo

Cortona Castiglion Fiorentino Foiano della Chiana Marciano della Chiana Civitella in Val di Chiana Monte San Savino Lucignano